NASDAQ – National Association of Securities Dealers Automated Quotation

NASDAQ (abbr. from eng. National Association of Securities Dealers Automated Quotation — Automated quotes the National Association of securities dealers) American OTC market, specializing in high-tech stocks (electronics manufacturing, software and t. p.). One of the three major U.S. stock exchanges (along with NYSE and AMEX), is a subsidiary of the NASD, monitored SEC. The owner of stock — American company NASDAQ OMX Group. In addition to the NASDAQ, owns more 8 European exchanges.

Based 5 Feb 1971 year. The name comes from an automatic system for getting quotes, marked the beginning of the exchange. At the moment on the NASDAQ stock trading more 3 200 companies, including Russian.

The history of stock market

The background. NASD

In 1938 year, the U.S. Congress approved a document, dubbed "the Maloney Act" (Maloney Act). This act required all brokers, not members of any exchange (which is much more, than brokers, members of stock exchanges), to join SRO, which will be responsible for the regulation of the OTC market. Next year this SRO (Self-Regulatory Organization) was formed. She was named the National Association of Securities Dealers, or abbreviated as NASD — national Association securities dealers.

NASD required:

  • to adopt rules and procedures to prevent fraudulent and manipulative actions
  • to do everything possible to prevent violations by its members of the securities laws of, norms or rules of the NASD itself
  • to be fair and equitable principles of trade
  • to protect the interests of investors and the public.

The emergence of NASDAQ

In 1968 year at the initiative of Congress, the Commission on securities and stock exchanges conducted a special study about the "unsatisfactory state of the OTC securities market". The fact, the financial statements for companies often were absent or were published irregularly, and he OTC market, despite the relatively high profit, had low liquidity.

The results of the investigation, the Board, The national Association of securities dealers, (NASD) was entrusted with the systematization and automation of the entire retail market securities.

In the late 60-ies started active development of computer technology, which allowed to solve this problem. In the end, was created off-exchange electronic trading system securities the NASD Automated Quotations (NASDAQ). The first transaction on the NASDAQ were concluded 8 Feb 1971 year.

Initially, the NASDAQ was only an information base, the "Bulletin Board", which was broadcast averaged, and then the best dealer quotes OTC market.

The development of stock exchanges

In 1982 year us stocks, corresponding to a higher requirements of the listing, were allocated in the NASDAQ National Market (NNM). First of all, this was done to screen out small companies, seeking to become listing system (and there were a lot). To achieve this, the requirements for participation of companies in activities on the National Market was tightened. Only 1990 year formed the second group shares, presenting companies with a small capitalization (about 40 % of the total number of companies), — Nasdaq Small Cap Market (SCM).

In 1984 year on the exchange, a system of performance small order — Small Order Execution System (SOES). This system gave the possibility to execute orders of a small volume against the best quotations of market makers, seriously expanded trade opportunities.

In 1990 year launched trading system SelectNet, which increased opportunities for finding and executing transactions at the best price and more, than is possible with SOES.

The functioning of the exchange

While working

Regular Nasdaq trading session begins at 9:30 in the morning and ends in 16:00 PM (East coast time USA). The trading is conducted on platforms of SuperMontage and Primex. After finishing the regular session, it is possible to conduct trades to 20:00 after the trading session through the platform SelectNet.

The trading scheme

Scheme, which are traded on the NASDAQ, different from the traditional exchange. Multiple market makers compete for order execution client. At the moment on the stock exchange there are about six hundred. The main function of the market maker in NASDAQ (as well, as in the NYSE) — continuous display of quotations and the liquidity on a specific group of stocks while trading. That is, the market maker must execute an order at the expense of own reserves in case of absence on the market of the relevant opposite orders. Some market makers support hundreds of shares, other — a few thousand. In the end, on average, one type of stock liquidity support fourteen market makers, and others up to fifty. Quotation system of NASDAQ under this action is the result of quotation correlation, provided by market makers and alternative trading systems.

Markets NASDAQ

NASDAQ National Market (NNM)

NASDAQ National Market (NNM) — the market for the most actively traded on the NASDAQ securities of the largest companies-issuers. The market has been allocated in 1982 year. Now it turns more 4 000 securities. For listing on the NASDAQ National Market the company must meet the strict criteria of the financial situation, capitalization and corporate governance.

NASDAQ Nasdaq Small Cap Market (SCM)

The Nasdaq Small Cap Market, the NASDAQ market for shares of small cap. In listing the SCM includes more than 1000 securities.

A computer trading system

SOES

SOES (Small Order Execution System) is a system of performance small orders. SOES was designed for day traders, trading on the NASDAQ market packages to 1000 stock. It allows small investors to access the Nasdaq and its market makers. The system was launched after the stock market crash 1987 year. Its main task was to ensure the liquidity of the market for ordinary investors. SOES allowed individual investors to make trades in shares on the NASDAQ with institutional investors, constantly put on those stock their quotes for buying/selling.

The participation of market makers in SOES for all the shares on Nasdaq became effective in 1988 year. The reason for this was that, during the stock market crisis 1987 year, many small investors are unable to access market-makers ' quotations. Up to this point brokers for the execution of client orders had to call the market makers on the phone, and since during the market crisis to get through to market makers, it was almost impossible, many client orders remained without execution. The system of SOES was to provide individual customers access to the Nasdaq market, and means to strengthen its credibility.

At the moment the system of SOES on the stock exchange is not being used.

SelectNet

In 1988 year on the NASDAQ exchange was put into operation the system of confirmation of transactions (Order Confirmation Transaction service — OCT). The system allowed to get rid of the problems of transfer orders via phone and placing orders in minutes quick market movement. Now orders are transmitted electronically via OCT, and in the presence of counter orders are executed automatically. In 1990 year OCT was renamed SelectNet. During this period, there are more options for negotiation between the seller and the buyer, but it is also possible to route the order to all market makers at the same time.

ECN

SuperSOES

SuperMontage

SuperMontage is a new display system kotirovki movement orders. She was officially launched in action 7 Oct 2003 year and in Europe, and 14 Oct 2003 in the US. System SuperMontage replaced SuperSoes platform is outdated and is currently used for stock trading NASDAQ National Market and Nasdaq Small Cap Market. In addition, SuperMontage provides access to trading stocks, traded on other exchanges USA.

The website

In 1999 year at the exchange website was hacked by a hacker group called the United Loan Gunmen. Hackers left on the website note, where reported, what the hack was carried out in order, to "stocks rebounded sharply upwards, making all investors happy, and then, we hope, all investors will hang on the bumpers of the Mercedes sticker "Thank you ULG!"". In addition, hackers have created a e-mail account on the server NASDAQ. During this incident, no violation of the financial transaction has not occurred.

The transaction

The first attempt to buy the LSE

In March 2006 the year, the NASDAQ made a first attempt to acquire the LSE (London stock exchange). However, the deal did not materialize. According to the guidelines of the London stock exchange, NASDAQ has offered a much lower price from the calculation $17,42 per share. After the negative response from LSE, NASDAQ has been buying its shares and in less than two months became the largest shareholder of the LSE, after collecting the package from 25,1 % stock.

The second attempt to buy the LSE

20 Nov 2007 year Nasdaq acquired an additional stake in the LSE and have increased their share in it until 28,75 %. After that, NASDAQ announced the intention to buy the LSE, offering 2,7 billion pounds, ($5,1 billion), that is the price 12,43 pound per share. But after 7 hours Nasdaq got rejected from LSE. Executive CEO of LSE, Clara Fers explained, that Nasdaq "has failed to appreciate the significant growth performance and prospects of the group as an independent company".

NASDAQ and OMX

25 may 2007 year Nasdaq agreed to acquire its Swedish rival OMX for 25,1 billion SEK (3,7 billion dollars). Thus, she finally goes to the European market after two failed attempts to acquire London stock exchange (LSE). After the merger, she will be the third stock exchange International Exchange St. Petersburg (IXSP) in Saint-Petersburg, which was created with the participation of OMX.

The combined company will be called NASDAQ OMX Group. NASDAQ shareholders will receive 72 % stock new exchange, and the Swedes will get 28 %. Listing on the exchange will have a more 4 000 companies, including Volvo, Nokia and Microsoft. Their total capitalization will reach 5,5 trillion dollars.

The NASDAQ indexes

General information

Like any other trading system, the NASDAQ has a number of indexes of business activity. Currently listed on the NASDAQ stocks not just tech companies, therefore, there is a whole system of indices, each of them reflects the situation in relevant sectors of the economy. There are now thirteen of these indices, based on the quotation of securities, traded in the electronic system NASDAQ.

The Nasdaq Composite Index

The index of technology companies NASDAQ Composite peaked in March 2000 year, then there was a collapse

The Nasdaq Composite Index is the NASDAQ composite index. It includes more than five thousand companies (as an American, and foreign), which are listed on the NASDAQ. Shares of any of them influence the index in proportion to its market value. The market value is calculated is very simple: the total number of shares of the company multiplied by the current market value of one share. The calculation of this index began 5 Feb 1971 year level 100, in 2000 year he even reached five-thousand mark, but after the General decline in the market computer and information technology is now in the district up to two thousand points.

Nasdaq National Market Composite index

The Nasdaq National Market Composite are essentially similar to the Nasdaq Composite index with the difference, what compiled on the basis of the shares from listing on the National market (National Market).

Nasdaq-100 Index

NASDAQ-100 index, which is calculated based on market capitalization 100 the largest non-financial companies, listed on the NASDAQ.

Other indexes NASDAQ

In addition to the above there are other indexes, for example:

  • The Nasdaq Bank Index for the banking sector
  • NASDAQ Biotechnology Index for medical and pharmaceutical companies
  • The Nasdaq Computer Index for companies, developing software and hardware for computers
  • The Nasdaq Financial Index for the financial sector, in addition to banks and insurance companies
  • Nasdaq Industrial Index — for industrial companies
  • Nasdaq Insurance Index — for insurance companies
  • The Nasdaq Telecommunications Index for telecommunication companies

And so on.

Market makers on the NASDAQ

Market makers are called independent dealers, competing for the right to service requests of investors to buy or sell shares. The client is plenty to choose on the NASDAQ market your order is ready to perform about 530 registered market makers and about the same number of firms for entering applications into the system (these firms, unlike market makers, no obligation to simultaneously expose quotations on purchase and sale of shares). It is worth noting, what do market-makers receive orders from investors, and from brokerage firms (order entry firms). Investors send orders to the brokerage firms, which for this service charge a Commission . As regards market-makers, they are brokerage firms do not charge a Commission, and earn exclusively due to exchange rate difference between purchase price and sale. However, large institutional investors do not use the services of brokerage companies, and trade directly with market makers, saving, these, considerable amount of money on commissions.

Market makers on the electronic NASDAQ market have several responsibilities:

  1. Engaged in the execution of orders, received from clients for their brokerage company (in the process of fulfilling a customer order the market maker needs to remember, what the execution price should be the best at the time of the transaction).
  2. Doing most of the work, they do not forget about their own interests and the interests of the firm (in addition to customer service, they have a vested interest in generating revenue). Inside spread, from the market-maker the opportunity to move stocks in one direction or another.
  3. To ensure liquidity and continuity exhibited bilateral quotes, thereby forming a bilateral market. In contrast to the auction market NYSE, on the NASDAQ market, the market maker permanently include their names in the lists of buyers and sellers of stock, moreover, the number of shares shall be not less than 1000 (100 or 500 for small-cap stocks). In accordance with the rules of the exchange, each market-maker, exposing the bilateral EUR / USD, must not forget that, the prices of supply and demand should vary within reasonable limits, thereby ensuring the liquidity of the market.

Thus, NASDAQ is essentially a dealer market, which is based on the principle of moving quotes (quote-driven system). There may appear a reasonable question: and who are the market makers on the exchange? The largest market makers on the NASDAQ represent mainly large financial company on securities, occupying leading positions on the main Playground USA – NYSE. Among the most famous we can mention: Knight Securities, Merrill Lynch, Salomon Smith Barney Inc, Pierce, Morgan Stanley, Schwab Capital Markets, Goldman Sachs&Co., Spear, Leeds&Kellogg, Lehman Brothers Inc., Credit Suisse First Boston Corp., Fenner etc.

Electronic platform NASDAQ

NASDAQ offers three levels of service:

Level 1 NASDAQ reflects mainly the domestic market, namely, we offer the highest purchase price and lowest sale prices, which form the best current market price.

Level 2 NASDAQ shows detailed quotes, includes a list of real market makers or firms, as well as the price of buying and selling ECN, that form this domestic market. It also allows you to enter orders in the system SOES (Small Order Execution System) and SuperMontage (the combined SOES and SelectNet).

Level 3 NASDAQ provides all the above operations and, in addition, through it the market-makers can set their prices to buy and sell.

The best posts of the month

Comments

The most interesting

Group Vkontakte

Partners

Tag cloud

Menu:

NASDAQ – National Association of Securities Dealers Automated Quotation

NASDAQ (сокр. от англ. National Association of Securities Dealers Automated Quotation — Автоматизированные котировки Национальной ассоциации дилеров по ценным бумагам) — американский внебиржевой рынок, специализирующийся на акциях высокотехнологичных компаний (производство электроники, программного обеспечения и т. п.). Одна из трёх основных фондовых бирж США (наряду с NYSE и AMEX), является подразделением NASD, контролируется SEC. Собственник биржи — американская компания NASDAQ OMX Group. Помимо NASDAQ, ей принадлежат ещё 8 европейских бирж.

Основана 5 февраля 1971 года. Название происходит от автоматической системы получения котировок, положившей начало бирже. На данный момент на NASDAQ торгуют акциями более 3 200 компаний, в том числе и российских.

История биржи

Предыстория. NASD

В 1938 году Конгрессом США был принят документ, получивший название «Акт Мэлони» (Maloney Act). Этот акт обязал всех брокеров, не являющихся членами какой-либо биржи (которых значительно больше, чем брокеров-членов бирж), присоединиться к SRO, которая будет ответственна за регулирование внебиржевого рынка. В следующем году такая SRO (Self-Regulatory Organization) была сформирована. Она была названа National Association of Securities Dealers, или сокращённо NASD — Национальная ассоциация дилеров ценных бумаг.

NASD обязана:

  • принимать правила и процедуры с целью предотвращения мошеннических и манипулятивных действий
  • делать все возможное для предупреждения нарушений её членами законодательства о ценных бумагах, норм или правил самой NASD
  • поддерживать честные и одинаковые для всех принципы торговли
  • защищать интересы инвесторов и публики.

Появление NASDAQ

В 1968 году по инициативе Конгресса США Комиссия по ценным бумагам и биржам провела специальное исследование по поводу «неудовлетворительного состояния внебиржевого рынка ценных бумаг». Дело в том, что финансовая отчётность по компаниям зачастую отсутствовала или публиковалась нерегулярно, а сам внебиржевой рынок, несмотря на достаточно высокие прибыли, имел низкую ликвидность.

По результатам расследования, проведенного комиссией, Национальной ассоциации торговцев ценными бумагами (NASD) была поручена систематизация и автоматизация всего розничного рынка ценных бумаг.

Как раз в конце 60-х годов началось активное развитие компьютерных технологий, которые позволили решить эту задачу. В итоге была создана внебиржевая электронная система торговли ценными бумагами NASD Automated Quotations (NASDAQ). Первые сделки на бирже NASDAQ были заключены 8 февраля 1971 года.

Изначально NASDAQ представлял собой лишь информационную базу, «доску объявлений», в которой транслировались усреднённые, а потом лучшие котировки дилеров внебиржевого рынка.

Развитие биржи

В 1982 году акции американских компаний, соответствующих более высоким требованиям листинга, были выделены в NASDAQ National Market (NNM). Прежде всего, это было сделано для отсеивания мелких компаний, стремящихся войти в листинг системы (а их было очень много). Для осуществления данной цели требования для участия компаний в деятельности на National Market были ужесточены. Только в 1990 году оформилась вторая группа акций, представляющих компании с небольшой капитализацией (около 40 % от общего числа компаний), — Nasdaq Small Cap Market (SCM).

В 1984 году на бирже начала работать система исполнения малых ордеров — Small Order Execution System (SOES). Эта система дала возможность исполнять ордера маленького объёма против лучших котировок маркетмейкеров, что серьёзно расширило торговые возможности.

В 1990 году была запущена торговая система SelectNet, которая расширила возможности для нахождения и исполнения сделок по лучшей цене и большего объёма, чем возможные с помощью SOES.

Функционирование биржи

 

Время работы

Регулярная торговая сессия Nasdaq начинается в 9:30 утра и заканчивается в 16:00 вечера (время Восточного побережья США). Торговые операции проводятся на базе платформ SuperMontage и Primex. После окончания регулярной сессии, возможно проведение торгов до 20:00 в после торговую сессию через платформу SelectNet.

Схема торговли

Схема, по которой ведется торговля на бирже NASDAQ, отличается от традиционной биржевой. Несколько маркетмейкеров здесь соревнуются за исполнение ордера клиента. На данный момент на бирже их около шестисот. Основная функция маркетмейкера в NASDAQ (так же, как и в NYSE) — непрерывное выставление котировок и поддержание ликвидности по определенной группе акций во время торговли. То есть, маркетмейкер обязан исполнить поступивший ордер клиента за счёт собственных резервов в случае отсутствия на рынке соответствующего противоположного ордера. Некоторые маркетмейкеры поддерживают несколько сотен акций, другие — несколько тысяч. В итоге, в среднем, по одному виду акций ликвидность поддерживают четырнадцать маркетмейкеров, а по другим — до пятидесяти. Котировки системы NASDAQ по данной акции — результат сопоставления котировок, предоставляемых маркетмейкерами и альтернативными торговыми системами.

Рынки NASDAQ

NASDAQ National Market (NNM)

NASDAQ National Market (NNM) — рынок для наиболее активно торгуемых на бирже NASDAQ ценных бумаг крупнейших компаний-эмитентов. Рынок был выделен в 1982 году. Сейчас на нём обращается более 4 000 ценных бумаг. Для получения листинга на NASDAQ National Market компания должна отвечать жёстким критериям финансового положения, капитализации и корпоративного управления.

NASDAQ Nasdaq Small Cap Market (SCM)

The Nasdaq Small Cap Market — рынок NASDAQ для акций компаний малой капитализации. В листинг SCM входит более 1000 ценных бумаг.

Компьютерные торговые системы

SOES

SOES (Small Order Execution System) — это система исполнения мелких ордеров. SOES была предназначена для дневных трейдеров, торгующих на рынке NASDAQ пакетами до 1000 акций. Она позволяла мелким инвесторам получить доступ к системе Nasdaq и её маркетмейкерам. Система была запущена после биржевого краха 1987 года. Её главной задачей было обеспечение ликвидности рынка для обычных инвесторов. SOES позволяла индивидуальным инвесторам осуществлять сделки по акциям NASDAQ с институциональными инвесторами, которые постоянно выставляют по этим акциям свои котировки на покупку/продажу.

Участие маркетмейкеров в SOES по всем акциям Nasdaq стало обязательным в 1988 году. Причиной этого стало то, что во время биржевого кризиса 1987 года множество мелких инвесторов не смогли получить доступ к котировкам маркетмейкеров. До этого момента брокерам для исполнения клиентских ордеров приходилось звонить маркетмейкерам по телефону, а поскольку во время биржевого кризиса дозвониться до маркетмейкеров было практически невозможно, многие клиентские ордера остались без исполнения. Система SOES должна была обеспечить для индивидуальных клиентов доступ на рынок Nasdaq, а значит — укрепить к нему доверие.

На данный момент система SOES на бирже не используется.

SelectNet

В 1988 году на бирже NASDAQ была введена в эксплуатацию система подтверждения сделок (Order Confirmation Transaction service — OCT). Система позволяла избавиться от проблем передачи ордера по телефону и постановки ордера в минуты быстрого движения рынка. Теперь ордера передаются электронно через OCT, и при наличии встречной заявки исполняются автоматически. В 1990 году OCT была переименована в SelectNet. В этот период расширились возможности проведения переговоров между продавцом и покупателем, а также появилась возможность направлять ордер всем маркетмейкерам одновременно.

ECN

SuperSOES

SuperMontage

SuperMontage — новая система отображения котировоки движения ордеров. Она официально была запущена в действие 7 октября 2003 год а в Европе, а 14 октября 2003 и в США. Система SuperMontage сменила устаревшую платформу SuperSoes и на данный момент служит для торговли акциями NASDAQ National Market и Nasdaq Small Cap Market. Кроме того, SuperMontage обеспечивает доступ к торговле акциями, обращающимися на других биржах США.

Сайт

 

В 1999 год у сайт биржи был взломан группой хакеров под названием United Loan Gunmen. Хакеры оставили на сайте записку, в которой сообщали, что взлом был проведен для того, чтобы «акции резко подскочили вверх, сделав счастливыми всех инвесторов, а затем, мы надеемся, все инвесторы повесят на бамперы своих мерседесов наклейки „Спасибо ULG!“». Помимо этого хакеры создали себе e-mail аккаунт на сервере NASDAQ. Во время этого инцидента никакого нарушения финансовых транзакций не произошло.

Сделки

Первая попытка купить LSE

В марте 2006 года NASDAQ предпринял первую попытку приобрести LSE (Лондонская фондовая биржа). Однако сделка не состоялась. По словам руководства Лондонской биржи, NASDAQ предложил сильно заниженную цену из расчета $17,42 за акцию. После отрицательного ответа со стороны LSE, NASDAQ занялась скупкой её акций и уже менее чем через два месяца стала крупнейшим акционером LSE, собрав пакет из 25,1 % акций.

Вторая попытка купить LSE

20 ноября 2007 года Nasdaq приобрела дополнительный пакет акций LSE и увеличила свою долю в ней до 28,75 %. После этого NASDAQ вновь объявил о намерении купить LSE, предложив 2,7 миллиарда фунтов, ($5,1 миллиарда), то есть по цене 12,43 фунта на акцию. Но через 7 часов Nasdaq получила отказ от LSE. Исполнительный генеральный директор LSE Клара Фёрс объяснила, что Nasdaq «не смогла оценить значительные показатели роста и перспективы ее группы как самостоятельной компании».

NASDAQ и OMX

25 мая 2007 года Nasdaq договорилась о приобретении своего шведского конкурента OMX за 25,1 миллиарда шведских крон (3,7 миллиарда долларов). Таким образом, она наконец выходит на европейский рынок после двух неудачных попыток приобрести Лондонскую фондовую биржу (LSE). После слияния ей же будет принадлежать треть биржи International Exchange St Petersburg (IXSP) в Санкт-Петербурге, которая была создана при участии OMX.

Объединённая компания будет называться NASDAQ OMX Group. Акционеры NASDAQ получат 72 % акций новой биржи, а шведам достанется 28 %. Листинг на бирже будут иметь более 4 000 компаний, включая Volvo, Nokia и Microsoft. Их совокупная капитализация достигнет 5,5 триллионов долларов.

Индексы NASDAQ

Общие сведения

Как и любая другая торговая система, биржа NASDAQ имеет ряд своих индексов деловой активности. На данный момент на NASDAQ котируются акции не только высокотехнологичных компаний, поэтому возникла целая система индексов, каждый из которых отражает ситуацию в соответствующей отрасли экономики. Сейчас существует тринадцать таких индексов, в основе которых лежат котировки ценных бумаг, торгуемых в электронной системе NASDAQ.

Nasdaq Composite Index

Индекс высокотехнологичных компаний NASDAQ Composite достиг своего пика в марте 2000 года, после чего произошло обвальное падение

Nasdaq Composite Index — это сводный индекс NASDAQ. Он включает в себя более пяти тысяч компаний (как американских, так и иностранных), которые входят в листинг NASDAQ. Акции любой из них влияют на индекс пропорционально своей рыночной стоимости. Рыночная стоимость рассчитывается очень просто: общее число акций компании умножается на текущую рыночную стоимость одной акции. Расчёты этого индекса начались 5 февраля 1971 года с уровня 100, в 2000 году он достигал даже пятитысячной отметки, но после всеобщего падения рынка компьютерных и информационных технологий находится сейчас в районе до двух тысяч пунктов.

Nasdaq National Market Composite index

Индекс Nasdaq National Market Composite по своей сути аналогичен индексу Nasdaq Composite с той разницей, что составлен на основе акций из листинга Национального рынка (National Market).

Nasdaq-100 Index

NASDAQ-100 Index — индекс, который рассчитывается на основе рыночной капитализации 100 крупнейших компаний нефинансового сектора, зарегистрированных на бирже NASDAQ.

Другие индексы NASDAQ

Кроме вышеназванных существуют и иные индексы, например:

  • Nasdaq Bank Index — для компаний банковского сектора
  • NASDAQ Biotechnology Index — для медицинских и фармацевтических компаний
  • Nasdaq Computer Index — для компаний, разрабатывающих программное и аппаратное обеспечение для компьютеров
  • Nasdaq Financial Index — для компаний финансового сектора, кроме банков и страховых компаний
  • Nasdaq Industrial Index — для промышленных компаний
  • Nasdaq Insurance Index — для страховых компаний
  • Nasdaq Telecommunications Index — для телекоммуникационных компаний

И так далее.

Маркет-мейкеры на NASDAQ

Маркет-мейкерами называются независимые дилеры, конкурирующие между собой за право обслуживания заявок инвесторов на покупку или продажу акций. Клиенту есть из чего выбрать – на рынке NASDAQ ваш приказ готовы выполнить около 530 зарегистрированных маркет-мейкеров и примерно столько же фирм по вводу заявок в систему (эти фирмы, в отличие от маркет-мейкеров, не обязаны одновременно выставлять котировки на покупку и продажу акций). Стоит отметить, что сами маркет-мейкеры получают приказы не от инвесторов, а от брокерских фирм (order entry firms). Инвесторы посылают ордера брокерским фирмам, которые за эту услугу взимают комиссионные . Что касается маркет-мейкеров, то они с брокерских фирм комиссионные не взимают, а зарабатывают исключительно за счёт курсовой разницы между ценой покупки и продажи. Впрочем, крупные институциональные инвесторы не пользуются услугами брокерских компаний, а торгуют напрямую с маркет-мейкерами, экономя, такими образом, значительные суммы на комиссиях.

Маркет-мейкеры на электронном рынке NASDAQ имеют несколько обязанностей:

  1. Занимаются выполнением заказов, поступающих от клиентов своей брокерской компании (в процессе выполнения заказа клиента маркет-мейкер должен помнить, что цена исполнения должна быть наилучшей на момент сделки).
  2. Выполняя основную работу, они не забывают о собственных интересах и интересах своей фирмы (помимо обслуживания клиентов, они кровно заинтересованы в генерировании доходов компаний). Находясь внутри спрэда, у маркет-мейкера появляется возможность двигать акции в том или ином направлении.
  3. Для обеспечения ликвидности и непрерывности выставляют двусторонние котировки, формируя тем самым двусторонний рынок. В отличие от аукционного рынка NYSE, на рынке NASDAQ маркет-мейкер постоянно включает свои имена в списки покупателей и продавцов акций, причём количество акций должно быть не меньше 1000 (100 или 500 для акций малой капитализации). В соответствии с правилами биржи, каждый маркет-мейкер, выставляя двусторонние котировки по акциям, не должен забывать о том, что цены спроса и предложения должны отличаться в разумных пределах, обеспечивая тем самым ликвидность рынка.

Таким образом, NASDAQ является по сути дилерским рынком, в основе которого лежит принцип продвижения котировок (quote-driven system). Может возникнуть резонный вопрос: а кого же представляют маркет-мейкеры на бирже? Крупнейшие маркет-мейкеры на NASDAQ представляют в основном крупные финансовые компании по ценным бумагам, занимающие лидирующие позиции на основной плащадке США – NYSE. Среди самых известных можно упомянуть: Knight Securities, Merrill Lynch, Salomon Smith Barney Inc, Pierce, Morgan Stanley, Schwab Capital Markets, Goldman Sachs&Co., Spear, Leeds&Kellogg, Lehman Brothers Inc., Credit Suisse First Boston Corp., Fenner и т.д.

Электронная площадка NASDAQ

NASDAQ предлагает три уровня обслуживания:

Уровень 1 NASDAQ отражает главным образом внутренний рынок, а именно, наивысшие предлагаемые цены покупки и наименьшие цены продажи, которые образуют наилучшую текущую рыночную цену.

Уровень 2 NASDAQ показывает подробные котировки, включающие список реальных маркет-мейкеров или фирм, а также цены покупки и продажи ECN, которые формируют этот внутренний рынок. Он также позволяет осуществлять ввод заказов в системы SOES (Small Order Execution System) и SuperMontage (объединённая версия SOES и SelectNet).

Уровень 3 NASDAQ обеспечивает все вышеперечисленные операции и, кроме того, через него маркет-мейкеры могут выставлять свои цены покупки и продажи.

Чтобы первыми узнавать последние новости советуем вам подписаться на RSS. Если вы используете стандартные rss клиенты, можете кликнуть по ссылками ниже и читать новости в них, либо получать обновления на почту или твиттер:

Следуйте за мной на Twitter! Чат трейдеров в SKYPE!

Лучшие посты месяца

Комментарии

Самое интересное

Облако тегов

Группа Вконтакте

Партнеры

Меню: