2017

Mar
14

Traded split-tickers FOR DUMMIES :)

Learning stock trading on the NYSE, Nasdaq, Amex

If anyone knows what is the stock split, this is when the company, traded on the stock exchange decrease/increase the value of their shares, accordingly, adjusting their number. The most common split 2:1. For example, the shares were worth 100 $ , and on the day of the split is reduced in value by half to 50 $ , but a twofold increase in the number of shares in the brokerage account owner. This procedure, almost, no different from the dividend payment, only much cheaper, since the payment of dividends falls on 1-10%, and when split into 50%, but in fact, this is a dividend value 100%, as -50% it +100%, if to look from below. Which is better, dividends 1-10% or dividends 100%? Any dividend investor, even without using a calculator, the answer is that the second option is incomparably better than the first.

But some meticulous and distrustful investors will surely wonder — and where do the dividends? They are also the split is not paid through 25 days after the split on the brokerage account. Yes, do, you always have to question everything. Compare the dividend strategy and splits.

For example, have on the account 1000 stock. Share costs 100 $ . Total, balance or the trader's capital equal to 1 000 * 100 = 100 000 $

  1. In the case of dividends 5%, on the day of cutoff stock price falls to 95 $ , the capital was reduced to 95 000, but after 25 days to the account will receive 5 000 dollars in the form of dividends and capital will be restored to its former 100 000. (for simplicity assume that the stock price remains at the same level). The money can be purchased 52 shares 95 dollars and still have 60 $ . Total, total capital is equal to (1052 stock * $95) + $60 = $100 000
  2. In the event of a split 2:1, on the day of the split the stock price will fall to 50, but the number of shares will increase to 2000. And capital will remain the same 50 * 2 000 = 100 000. Now, by analogy with the dividends, sell 1000 shares 50 and we believe that it is our dividends. Printing them 50 000 with a brokerage account and put it under the pillow on 25 days (by analogy with the dividend strategy). After that we start our, how would, dividends back to the brokerage account and can buy more 1000 shares 50. Reinvest, so to speak, dividends. Total, the total capital will be $50 * 2 000 = $100 000. That is exactly the same as in the dividend strategy — remained at his. The main thing, this strategy is to keep the money under the pillow 25 days, and then, at default of this condition the result might be different.

So, the result, as for dividend strategies, and split received the same result. But what's the advantage of split before dividends? Plus the fact that in the second case was obtained much more dividends than in the first. 100% the dividend is cool.

Skeptics, for sure, floated his penultimate trump on dividend gepe, who ever closes, here then will be the profit. Is the answer — imagine what will happen when the gap from the split closes…. it will be something :)

And the last trump skeptics — they say, they say that before a dividend cut, the share price grows, respond with the phrase from a joke " and you say"…. before the split, too, price increases :)

In General, summing up, evestrum in splits and grief do not know.

More, collated details,  will be held in the course of the young fighter on the Moscow stock exchange "high-yield investing in split-tickers". Sign up. Left 15 free chair.

Learning stock trading on the NYSE, Nasdaq, Amex

Comments

Group Vkontakte

Partners

Tag cloud

Menu:

2017

Мар
14

Торгуем сплито-тикеры ДЛЯ ЧАЙНИКОВ :)

Обучение торговле акциями на NYSE, Nasdaq, Amex

Если кто не знает что такое сплит акций, это когда компания, торгующаяся на бирже уменьшает/увеличивает стоимость своих акций, соответственно регулируя их количество. Наиболее часто встречается сплит 2:1. Например, акции стоили 100 долларов, а в день сплита уменьшаются в стоимости вдвое до 50 долларов, но зато и вдвое увеличивается количество акций на брокерском счете владельца. Эта процедура, практически, ничем не отличается от выплаты дивидендов, только намного выгоднее, так как при выплате дивидендов акция падает на 1-10%, а при сплите на 50%, но фактически это дивиденды величиной 100%, так как -50% это +100%, если смотреть снизу. Что лучше, дивиденды 1-10% или дивиденды 100%? Любой дивидендный инвестор, даже не пользуясь калькулятором, ответит что второй вариант несравнимо лучше первого.

Но некоторые дотошные и недоверчивые инвесторы наверняка зададутся вопросом — а где же сами дивиденды? Их же при сплите не выплачивают через 25 дней после сплита на брокерский счет. Да, действительно, всегда надо все подвергать сомнению. Сравним дивидендную стратегию и сплиты.

Допустим, имеем на счете 1000 акций. Акция стоит 100 долларов. Итого, баланс или капитал трейдера равен 1 000 * 100 = 100 000 долларов

  1. В случае дивидендов 5%, в день отсечки цена акций падает до 95 долларов, капитал уменьшился до 95 000, но через 25 дней на счет получим 5 000 долларов в виде дивидендов и капитал восстановится до прежних 100 000. (для простоты допустим что цена акций остается на одном уровне). На эти деньги можно докупить 52 акции по 95 долларов и еще останется 60 долларов. Итого, общий капитал будет равен (1052 акций * $95) + $60 = $100 000
  2. В случае сплита 2:1, в день сплита цена акций упадет до 50, но число акций увеличится до 2000. И капитал останется прежний 50 * 2 000 = 100 000. Теперь, по аналогии с дивидендами, продаем 1000 акций по 50 и считаем что это наши дивиденды. Выводим эти 50 000 с брокерского счета и кладем под подушку на 25 дней (по аналогии с дивидендной стратегией). После этого заводим наши, как бы, дивиденды обратно на брокерский счет и можем докупить 1000 акций по 50. Реинвестируем, так сказать, дивиденды. Итого, общий капитал станет $50 * 2 000 = $100 000. То есть точно такой же как и в дивидендной стратегии — остались при своих. Главное, в этой стратегии продержать деньги под подушкой 25 дней, а то, при невыполнении этого условия результат может стать другим.

Значит, в результате, как в дивидендной стратегии, так и в сплите получили один и тот же результат. Но в чем плюс сплита перед дивидендами? Плюс в том что во втором случае было получено намного больше дивидендов чем в первом. 100% дивиденд это круто.

Скептики, наверняка, пустят в ход свой предпоследний козырь о дивидендном гепе, который когда-нибудь закроется, вот тогда и будет получена прибыль. На это отвечу — представьте что будет когда геп от сплита закроется…. это будет нечто :)

И последний козырь скептиков — мол, говорят что перед дивидендной отсечкой цена акции растет, ответим фразой из анекдота " и ты говори"…. перед сплитом тоже цена растет :)

В общем, подводя итог, ивестируем в сплиты и горя не знаем.

Более подробно, с разбором деталей,  будет проведен курс молодого бойца на  московской бирже "Высокоприбыльное инвестирование в сплито-тикеры". Записывайтесь. Осталось 15 свободных стульев.

Трансляция сделок Day Trading на NYSE NASDAQ

Комментарии

Группа Вконтакте

Партнеры

Облако тегов

Меню: